Swooners: Caroline Tran


Today I’m starting a new series called Swooners. These are people who make me swoon. They make my jaws drop and my heart melt. Many of these vendors I swooned over for months and re-worked and re-worked my budget in hopes that I could fit them in. But alas… I am now destined to swoon over them here. Careful of my puddles of drool. I will try my best to keep it to a minimum. No guarantees.

First up: Caroline Tran – Photographer Extraordinaire

I want to mention that Caroline is donating money to a worthy cause that provides clean drinking water to those who don’t have access to it, CharityWater.Org . She pledged to donate a dollar for every comment she receives on her blog here. Now that you know about it, do the deed. Go ahead. I’ll wait………………. It’s like giving a buck with a couple flicks of the finger… I’ll wait again if you haven’t done it yet.

Ok.. on to other reasons to swoon for Caroline’s work.

I love these distance shots she does. They’re so visually interesting and duh! drool worthy!

Ok now check these out. [squealing like a little girl! ekkkk sooo cool!]

and who doesn’t like silhouette shots!

and shadows… so dramatic romance! I loooove it!

and Ooo how I adore the symmety in these photos. It almost makes me want to put all my brideswomen into matchy matchy dresses just so I can have a similar picture! The woman has an eye!

What do you think? Are any of these “techniques” on your photo list for your photographer?

Leave a comment

Filed under Other sites, Swooners

Leave a Reply

